Respect The Waters Among Us

image

Waiting for the day to arrive where I again can cast my line, tie on flies and heal from the wounds within;  at times can be draining mentally,emotionally and physically.
When the day arrives, I am gone at the crack of dawn, if not before.

image

I find myself in surroundings such as this; I am grateful, mind clear, balance centered. Reading the waters and what they have done since I last appeared. They have raised;faster yet readable. I watch this run that appears above.
The fish seem to be active and in sight. PMD’S and BWO’s are hatching all around me from sunrise to sundown. Fish are jumping.

image

First catch of the day Sunday, June 14, 2015 I set the hook with a Rainbow SOW bug in the lips of  this little Brown. I giggled, wondering if this is how my day will be. 😄😄😄
I re-line and re-tie. Remain strong and hopeful.

image

Not moments later do I rip the lips of another brown; a few years older. This guy was hungry for midges size 24 color grey. The sun is rising before me and activity among the fish seem to pick up, a few more cast and I am left empty handed.

image

I change waters;climb to higher elevation into the wilderness and waters I must learn to read. Catches here were slow so I sit back and write in a book I dream to publish. Moment of silence pure isolation and freedom.
I am free.

image

This Rainbow was caught on my 6wt with flashbacks. I was slaying them left and right. Rainbow after rainbow and brown

image

after brown. Its moments such as this to be thankful for. Those with the same passion understand. Its not just the catching of the fish we run for. Its so much more… what’s your WHY? Hold that thought tightly….

image

Catch and release all day my friends. Respect the fish.

image

Asking fellow fisherman when near for photos. Only wish I had the big ones when this was possible. 😄😄
Countless hours on the rivers these last few days are what keep my life manageable. What allows me to stay within the moment of pure understanding and peacefulness.

image

Another beautiful rainbow I have landed. I slayed it these last few days. And another day is upon us. I will take this in on the rivers edge. May your days be bright beautiful and surreal. Together we fly on Friends
Much love from SLC Utah

Leave a comment